Sunshine

The writing in italics is Mindy’s.

I was going to write about bullying, then toyed with a post on toilets and swimming but I’ve decided they can wait for another time.  It’s not all storm clouds on this wild ride, not by a long shot so I thought it might be a good time to share some of the sunshine.

Mindy is a joyful, creative mad scientist of a daughter.

She’s kind and loving and smart.

It’s been wonderful to see her coming into her own.

She teaches me all the time about forgiveness and courage.

She has a strong sense of style but is kind about mine!

She laughs at my fart jokes.

She is beautiful because who she is shines through.

She is the daughter that I didn’t realise I needed.

And I like all things old fashioned and matchedmis

                                                                           (mismatched)

Changing my gender has a good side.  I get to do things that I didn’t get to do when I was a boy.  In Kapa Haka boys had to do haka and louder singing and girls had to do the softer singing and the echoes.  I prefer doing that.  Another thing I enjoy is the new wardrobe! Also girls have bigger bathrooms at school.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

