Naming Day

Today is naming day, my 1st anniversary of getting a new birth certificate with my new name on it! My old name was Stuart Hunter now I’m Mindelan Keladry. The name came from a quartet of books called the protector of the small by Tamora Pierce. The main character is called Keladry of Mindelan, the second lady knight in the kingdom. The book is about her going from a first year page to a lady knight, it’s my favorite quartet currently.  

I chose the name because Kel is a bold person who never turns down a challenge. She was bullied at first but she pulled through and in the end kicked ass.  file_000-17

This ray gun is a charm on a necklace from mum and Dad. Every naming day I will get another charm so there is even more to look forward to besides cake!

2 thoughts on “Naming Day

Leave a Reply

