A guy called Stanley

Yesterday I was given a game called the Stanley Parable. Before I played it I had no idea what a parable was, so I looked it up and it turns out that it means a short story with a moral. The moral of the Stanley parable is to follow what the narrator says and you will live.

I would give it 4/5 stars it was a fun game and very humorous but some more endings that don’t involve death would be nice. 

Then I did some more research on the difference between a fable and a parable and I discovered a fable is a parable but with animals instead of humans.  

My favorite fable is the Hare and the Tortoise its message, slow and steady wins the race, is very inspired.

The favorite parable I read is the Good Samaritan. The moral, which is always help someone in need no matter who they are,  is very touching. Do you have a favorite fable/parable?

One thought on “A guy called Stanley

  1. I didn’t know there was a difference between a fable and a parable! Also, I’m glad you enjoyed the Stanley Parable. It’s a bit of an odd one, but worth trying a few different times just to see what happens! I assumed there was some kind of ‘good’ ending but I don’t think I found it when I played.

    Like

Leave a Reply

