Weekend lollies

In our house we have a tradition called weekend lollies it is just as it sounds, every weekend we go to the new world just down town and are given $4 to buy what ever we want within reason. I always do extreme budgeting to get more bang for my buck.  Last Saturday I got a big share bag of  Doritos and a flake both on special I only finished them today!

Weekend lollies are a good tradition because it helps me learn about budgeting, I never have to nag Mum and Dad for sweets, if I don’t want anything the money can go into savings and any excess money goes toward next weekends amount.   

Leave a Reply

